The Orloj of Prague (The Equilibrist Series Part 5)

The Orloj of Prague

(The Equilibrist Series Part 5)


Young Erasmus Cromwell-Smith II's adventure happens inside of Prague's astrological clock. Together with a band of five other harlequin dressed youngsters, he experiences a city filled with wizards, enchanters, witches, conjurers, and evil gargoyles. The youngsters seek clues to reach the mysterious Hradcany Castle and become Wizard Apprentices. They are guided on their quest by The Orloj, the old clock, as well as Buggie and Thumbpee, his sons. Through the wicked streets of Prague, the six harlequins must find six statues representing each of the human virtues of Generosity, Humility, Compassion, and the human flaws of Pride, Envy, and Avarice. Only after they successfully learn them, they earn clues to reach the castle. The Orloj is a magical tale filled with non-stop action and thrills as well as timeless wisdom through nine timeless fables and poems.

Apr 20, 2020

Erasmus Press

Reader’s opinions

This book is a literary jewel. It is a magical tale for all ages; beautifully written, entertaining, thrilling and unforgettable.